No. 1

This is Oskar….

IMG_1951

Oops, not that one. This Oskar…

SAMSUNG

This is a Houstoun Gate Locomotive Works kit and was the first item built for the LLR hence being No.1. The kits are lazer cut MDF and after some light sanding they just fall together. David at HGLW offers a choice of chassis to go with the body. I opted for the deluxe version, this has extra detail and 4 wheel drive.

SAMSUNG
The thing I like about this kit is it allows the builder to add their own personal touches. I have added cabside steps and handrails plus an exhaust from bits in the useful box. The horn and couplings are from I P engineering and name and number plates from Narrow Planet. I wanted to fit radio control and with the help of Rik’s excellent blog I settled on using Deltang equipment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to No. 1

  1. Pingback: My other blog | Ouse Valley Modeller

Leave a comment